Wokeness is Brokeness


Wokeness is Brokeness

When did “Wokeness” begin? Was it the implementation of reverse discrimination through the government’s affirmative action program or the introduction of Ebonics and the insistent call for restitution or monitory payment for what someone did centuries ago or maybe it was just a cry for heritage identification in the face of a national identity? It is like treating a symptom instead of dealing with the source of the pain or affliction. Regardless of how it began the result is fueling racial division and hate in our nation.

Pride in being an American is not limited to citizens or residents of the United States. In fact the American continents include North, Central and South America. They are called the Americas or the New World.

Do you have any idea how many countries?

There are 23 countries in North America along with 9 dependent territories – Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago and the United States.

There are 12 countries in South America – Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guiana is an overseas territory of France and therefore not an independent country.

So when you say you are proud to be an American – so is everyone else!

What about Africa?

There are 54 countries or independent state nations on the continent of Africa – Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Nambia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

These citizens and residents are just as proud of their African heritage.

Do Africans refer to themselves African-Africans?

Why does there seem to be a need to hyphenate Americans that only serves to promote racial prejudice and fear mongering?

As the Africans have tribal heritage, in the United States we have both tribes, Asian and European lineage that are important elements in the melting pot we call America.

There are 387 known tribes in Africa and 574 federally recognized tribes that are native, including Alaska, Hawaii and territories of the United States. So before you go around flaunting your “tribal colors” or hyphenating your nationality it would be a good idea to clearly find out first who you are genetically.

As we saw displayed in our Nation’s Capital by congressional “leaders” pandering to the liberal leftists in their midst, they donned the colors of African Slavers who kidnapped and sold entire villages to slave ship captains, instead of colors of those sold into slavery – because they didn’t know the difference.

As far as I’m concerned the anything goes Wokeness is Brokeness by my definition. – I am the Real Truckmaster!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s