The Die Was Cast and the Pattern Set Long Ago



The Die Was Cast and the Pattern Set Long Ago


It is the nature of the beast for Democrats to push the limits on just about everything. Gone are the Democrats of John F. Kennedy who “Ask not what your country can do for you, but what can you do for your country”.  President Kennedy was a World War II combat veteran who went into politics from a family of wealth and power. As a US Senator John Kennedy went into Southeast Asia during the Eisenhower administration. He saw firsthand the struggle ahead. It prepared him as President to attempt to stop the domino effect from overtaking those struggling nations by sending US advisors and Special Forces troops into the region. Kennedy began challenging Americans to reach for the moon but never lived to see it realized.


Democrats who followed did not have the vision of John Kennedy, or the wherewithal to bring his dream alive. Oh there are other seasoned World War II veterans who went to the White House after Kennedy but failed to capture the public sentiment in part because they let their politics influence their decisions in a negative manner.  Lyndon Johnson as President began expanding troop strength in the Vietnam Conflict, yet did not have the foresight or the political power to bring the war to a swift conclusion.


Every Democratic President from Kennedy to Ford had reached the highest office after serving in Congress. It’s hard to imagine a legislative member of Congress actually going into the White House with a clear vision of what is best for the nation. Up to that point all Democratic Presidents had been World War II war veterans.


The big change came when a real life draft dodger and Arkansas lawyer and 2 termed Democratic Governor was elected to the White House. Bill Clinton did not himself have the Congressional baggage, yet his agenda was not suited to capitalizing on America’s greatness or potential and his priorities were elsewhere.


The next Democratic President had no military training or experience, but carried with him a unique set of Congressional baggage after 8 years in the US Senate. Barack Obama is the only President to have belonged to the Congressional Black Caucus during his Senate years. It is no accident that his rise to the Presidency gave credibility and actually weaponized the CBC against Republican Presidents. Since Richard Nixon’s administration, the CBC has verbalized and been outspoken against every Republican President to include sitting President Donald Trump.


As of this writing there are two members of the Congressional Black Caucus (US Senators Cory Booker (D-NJ) and Kamala Harris (D-CA) who has thrown their political hats in the ring for the 2020 Presidential Election. In order of seniority in Congress and in the CBC: Representatives John Lewis (D-GA) since 1987, Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC) since 1991, Maxine Waters (D-CA) since 1991,  Sanford D. Bishop (D-GA) since 1993, James E. Clyburn (D-SC) since 1993, Alcee L. Hastings (D-FL) since 1993, Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX) since 1993, Bobby L. Rush (D-IK) since 1993, Bobby Scott (D-VA) since 1993, Bennie Thompson (D-MS) since 1993, Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) since 1995, Elijah E. Cummings (D-MD) since 1996, Danny K. Davis (D-IL) since 1997, Gregory W. Meeks (D-NY) since 1998, Barbara Lee (D-CA) since 1998, William Lacy Clay, Jr. (D-MO) since 2001, David Scott (D-GA) since 2003, G. K. Butterfield (D-NC) since 2004, Emanuel Cleaver, II (D-TX) since 2005, Gwen Moore (D-WI) since 2005, Yvette D. Clarke (D-NY) since 2007, Hank Johnson (D-GA) since 2007, Andre Carson (D-IN) since 2007, Marcia L. Fudge (D-OH) since 2008, Karen Bass (D-CA) since 2011, Cedrick L. Richmond (D-LA) since 2011, Terri Sewell (D-AL) since 2011, Frederica S. Wilson (D-FL) since 2011, Donald M. Payne, Jr. (D-NJ) since 2012, Joyce Beatty (D-OH) since 2012, Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY) since 2013, Marc Veasey (D-TX) since 2013, Robin Kelly (D-IL) since 2013, Sen Corey Booker (D-NJ) since 2013, Alma Adams (D-NC) since 2014, Brenda Lawrence (D-MI) since 2015, Stacey Plaskett (D-VI) since 2015, Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-NJ) since 2015, Dwight Evans (D-PA) since 2016, Sen Kamala D. Harris (D-CA) since 2017, Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE) since 2017, Anthony Brown (D-MD) since 2017, Val Butler Demings (D-FL) since 2017, Al Lawson (D-FL) since 2017, A. Donald Mceachin (D-VA) since 2017, Steven Horsford (D-NV) since 2018, Colin Allred (D-TX) since 2018, Antonio Delgado (D-NY) since 2018, Jahana Hayes (D-CT) since 2018, Lucy McBath (D-GA) since 2018, Joe Neguse (D-CO) since 2018, Ilhan Omar (D-MN) since 2018, Ayanna Pressley (D-MA) since 2018 and Lauren Underwood (D-IL) since 2018.


There are a host of these CBC members hostile to President Trump. Many wield political power as co-chairman or members of various House Committees. They can be seen almost every day in the news voicing their personal and slanderous opinions. When you look at the agenda of the Congressional Black Caucus as posted to their official website it’s easy to see open hostility toward the President. Their stated goal is to root out racism in the Trump Administration and in government using all the political and financial resources of the US government at their disposal.


The CBC has overlooked one important fact. They are themselves a racist organization funded by taxpayer dollars and without apology restrict membership to black members only.  Having been a pain in the side of every president who doesn’t agree with them or their agenda they have been given legitimacy by Barack Obama and have in effect taken over the Democratic National Committee and the Democratic Party leadership by proxy in the halls of Congress. Current leadership and members of both parties are not able or willing to challenge their takeover or bring them into accountability.


The die was cast back in 1971 and the pattern set for the downfall of the Democratic Party by the cancerous Congressional Black Caucus and their dangerous agenda against America! – I am the Real Truckmaster!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s